Texas 4x4 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3,663 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Figured this goes along with tools a safety so here goes:

Well I severed 20 years in the Air Force and always had to take my wedding ring off at work. Did sheet metal work so it was dangerous to wear it. I lost 2 of them over the years. I've been wearing my ring constantly for the past 10 years trying not to loose another one. I love my wife and wear it out of respect for our marriage. I have had welding slag get under it more than once (That Hurts) but it healed. I was on a ladder today and had a hand full of wenches and stuff. On the way down I caught my ring on one of the rungs.......... Show this to you wife if she gets mad at you if you don't wear yours.

My wife said not to wear it at work anymore.

·
Mas Tequila
18,256 Posts
I was on a ladder today and had a hand full of wenches and stuff.

My wife said not to wear it at work anymore.

wenches, huh... hmmmmm strpot

·
Comfortable
5,347 Posts
About 6 months after I got married i saw a cowboy get his finger smashed between a gate and a fence by a feisty horse. The smashed/broken fingers were bad enuff,but the damage caused by the pinched wedding ring has stuck with me for years. I still dont wear mine.

·
One day closer to finish!
3,791 Posts
To me, whereas I understand the sentimental reasons behind the rings, if one takes it off for a good reason, then the other should understand. The love should be strong enough that a ring does not matter. This sounds like a security issue with oneself.

·
Registered
2,537 Posts
Haven't had mine on in over 9 years for that reason. The old lady understands and doesn't want anything bad like that to happen.

·
Registered
574 Posts
Can't wear mine at work either, it's a safety rule. Leave it in the truck when I get there then put it on when I get off.

·
Registered
3,552 Posts
Mine got me hit by 220volts when I was young and new to my trade. Never wore one again.bigok

·
Registered